Lirik Lagu ~ Celoteh & Kacamata ~

Because of you

I will not make the same mistakes that you did
I will not let myself cause my heart so much misery
I will not break the way you did
You fell so hard
I've learned the hard way, to never let it get that far

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side
So I don't get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust
Not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you
I am afraid

I lose my way
And it's not too long before you point it out
I cannot cry
Because I know that's weakness in your eyes
I'm forced to fake, a smile, a laugh
Every day of my life
My heart can't possibly break
When it wasn't even whole to start with

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side
So I don't get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust
Not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you
I am afraid

I watched you die
I heard you cry
Every night in your sleep
I was so young
You should have known better than to lean on me
You never thought of anyone else
You just saw your pain
And now I cry
In the middle of the night
For the same damn thing

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side
So I don't get hurt
Because of you
I tried my hardest just to forget everything
Because of you
I don't know how to let anyone else in
Because of you
I'm ashamed of my life because it's empty
Because of you
I am afraid

Because of you
Because of you

May 21, 2006 - Posted by | Kelly Clarkson

6 Comments »

  1. Ya dengan mendengar lagu ini kita bisa belajar bahasa inggris gitu. Ngemeng-ngemeng kelly klarkson merupakan jebolan dari american idol yang pertama. yaa sangat baiklah vokal mbak kelly ini bila dibandingkan ama anak-anak AFI, KondangInd n KDI.
    Kita sebagai masyarakat indonesia harus lebih membanggakan karya-karya anak negeri seperti Flanella, Dewa and Letto.
    Chayooooooooooo

    Comment by cak kin | August 18, 2006 | Reply

  2. sy plg mnt lg b coz of u nie….dis song is vry bes!!!!!!!!!!!lgpn lg nie byk mkne tsrt yg xdkthui btl x????????klu xcye selami la lg nie,bubye……………

    Comment by aby | September 10, 2006 | Reply

  3. ‘c0z oF u’…
    1 L!k3 tHi$ $oN9!!!
    iF My $oUnd Lik3 mBa’ K3LLy,., oF c0ur$3 I’m v3Ry HaPPy
    He…3x

    Comment by Aglonema Silver | November 24, 2006 | Reply

  4. I luv this song!! Lagu nie nyentuh bgt… Jd yg dngrin pengen nangis.. Apalagi di tambah ma suara emasnya kelly clarkson.. Pko’e this song is the best deh!!!!!

    Comment by Nadya | October 23, 2007 | Reply

  5. s0ooo SwiitZz,,,,

    hUkZz,,,
    LgunYa dLem b9t…
    mPe mNyenTuh k rELun9 hAti…
    hikZ…

    Comment by vIdya | December 4, 2008 | Reply

  6. my song is very sweet for me.

    Comment by Asheila binti sahari. | December 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

